Accessibility View Close toolbar

Call Us Today

Back


SUCCESS!!

 Tailbone Pain

 I took a fall about 2 weeks prior to coming in.

I was in horrific pain. I could not walk or rise without extensive pain in my back and down my left hip and leg. Getting up or down and in and out of bed caused excruciating pain.

The only thing I did was rest and hope it went away before seeking treatment.

Since Dr. Parson treated me I am %100 pain free. I now am just keeping maintenance visits to avoid repeat injury and feel better. My pain was alleviated in a very short time.

While being treated for this injury, Dr. Parson also helped with some IBS symptoms. He provided me with exercises to do to strengthen by back and buttock area.

 R. A.


SUCCESS!!

Lower back pain moving down right leg

 I was suffering from lower back pain for 9 months. The pain started to travel down my right leg and was bothering me when I walked. I was unable to stand for long periods of time and unable to walk any distances. It was also difficult to sleep because I sleep better on my side but that was aggravating my pain.

Previously I had used pain medication and a cream on the area and it would help it, however it wasn’t helping this time. It I applied hot water to the area and kept it there it would make me feel better temporarily. Feeling like this was making me miserable and was keeping from doing things that I need to get done.

I started treatment and it was helping me out so that I could do the things around my house I was unable to do. At my first progress check, Dr. Z and I decided to switch up therapies to see if that would help me progress further and it helped tremendously.

I am able to walk straight and not just shuffle my feet! I can walk and stand as well as sit all in comfort. I was also taught some things that I could do outside of the office in order to keep me from getting back to where I was before.

I am sleeping much better and can sleep on my side which has stopped my snoring. It also has made for an improvement in my marriage.

W. J. 


SUCCESS!!

Lower Back Pain

 

I had lower back pain that started after I was biking on the road. I don’t really know exactly what caused it, but for about 2-3 days I was miserable. It bothered me to cough or sneeze. My wife said I was irritable and I couldn’t really exercise or do anything.

 Work was almost impossible to do and it hurt to sit or stand for extended periods of time. My job is in heating and air and it requires a lot of bending. I’ve always taken over the counter medicine to help with my aches and pains, but this time it was not helping.

 My wife is a patient and has been for a long time so she said I should come and get checked to see if this would be something to help.

 After getting adjusted and receiving treatment, I can work better and with no pain. I am also pain free after I get off work. My wife says I am not as irritable also.

 J.C.


SUCCESS!!

Lower Back Pain & Limited Range of Motion

I was having lower back pain for about 2-3 months that was getting worse. It may have started because of picking up my son. It especially made it hard to play with my son, get up off of the floor or twist to do daily household things.

Since it was bothering me so much I wasn’t sleeping as well as I could have. Propping a pillow between my legs and a heating pad were about the only things that was giving me relief.

I work across the street and people had said great things about chiropractic, so I thought I would try and see if this would help.

After getting care, my pain is all gone and I can move without having to worry that I am going to stir up the problem.

The best thing of all is that I can pick up my son again.

L.P.


SUCCESS!!

Mid Back Pain and Anxiety

My first visit was centered on treating mid back pain around my ribs and torso all the way to the front. This was going on for about 6-8 months, and it was aggravated by my job, stress and anxiety. This anxiety was related to an old traumatic brain injury.

It was affecting and interrupting my work. My medical doctors had me on all kinds of medications.

As treatment went on we discussed my health and things I could do to change brain chemistry and body chemistry. By Dr. Parson’s recommendations, my wife and read and researched a grain free diet and a full complement of vitamins and minerals. We have been grain free for about 6 months now and I could not imagine such a positive change. I have significantly reduced and eliminated the medications the MDs had me on.

As for the original torso pain, that is all but gone and thanks to Chiropractic care my quality of life has VASTLY improved!

D.L.


SUCCESS!!

Neck and Back Pain

Since about 1995 I have had ongoing neck and back pain. Not to mention shoulder and wrist problems in the past. I am now 70

I have tried the medical approach and it helps some.

My wife and are long time patients, and we heard the advertisement on a Christian radio station. We have been patients ever since.

Now we are at the point of just monthly adjustments. I am able to go about my day with less pain and sleep a whole lot better.

Dr. Parson takes time to talk to you and listens and adjust you accordingly. He treats you as a friend, not just a number. He has helped a lot!

K. B.


SUCCESS!!

Migraines and Back Pain

For about 2 years my Migraines and back pain have been worsening. I went to the MD and Neurologist and they gave me medications that “barely” worked.

My back hurt when I stood for any length of time, it was stiff when I sat, and hurt just to bend over. My job is taking care of sick people and everything I did was hurting.

I was feeling like I was going to have to give up working. Also, it was affecting a lot of my personal life.

Since treatment, I have hardly had any Migraines!

My back hurt me all the time and I was at the point of not working. But I am now 90% better.

I would recommend Dr. Parson for anyone who suffers with pain. Without him I wouldn’t be able to continue working.

Thanks!

R.C.


SUCCESS!

Neck and Upper Back Pain

For many years, I have had ongoing neck and upper back discomfort because of curvature in my neck. I have been trying to get healthier and this one piece of the puzzle, my spine.

I had been here before, so I came back to try and get it fixed. I really didn’t try anything else.

Since treatment I have noticed more mobility, improved muscle tone, overall strength and health in my neck and upper back region.

Overall feeling much better. Also, due to the correction and rehab of the neck and upper/mid back, there has been an improvement in mental health.

J.R.


SUCCESS!!

Back Pain and Menstrual Cramps

When I first came in it was for lower back pain which was worsening for about 4 to 5 weeks. I was about 17 at the time and my mom brought me in.

I had tried pain medicine but that wasn’t really working.

When we talked, I learned that the painful menstrual cramps could be associated with my lower back pain. These cramps were bad and had been going on for about 6 years. It made sense when he showed me why.

Since I have been under care, the cramps and the pain with them, have decreased tremendously!

Not to mention my back pain rarely bothers me anymore.

M. B.


SUCCESS!!

Knee Pain, Back and Neck Pain

For about 5 years my knees kept hurting and then back and neck pain developed. My back hurt me in the mornings, when I lifted, when I was standing and knees especially hurt when I tried to walk. Housework was a problem.

I have had a long history and have seen other Chiropractors in the past; also tried acupuncture and some medical treatment.

Now, after treatments, I am able to walk and stand for much longer periods and my general body movements have improved.

I had gone through 5 months of severe muscle spasms that were treated medically. Dr. Parson recommended magnesium and after 3 weeks the muscle spasms stopped. Dr. Parson is a wonderful healer and diagnostician- Dr. Parson is a blessing.

J. M.


SUCCESS!!

Back Pain

When I came into the office I was having back pain as a result of surgery on my foot. I have a scoliosis that has been present since I was young and as I have gotten older the pain has gotten worse and I had become stiffer. My foot surgery was causing me to hop around on one leg which caused a lot of pain in my back, so much so that I complained to the foot surgeon. The foot surgeon told me that I should get chiropractic help.

Since getting under care I definitely have very little pain and my back is now a lot more flexible.

I can enjoy all aspects of my life when I don’t have to worry about pain or possibly hurting myself. I can do anything that a person my age would enjoy doing. I can go to the gym, go on walks with my husband and get to play with my grandchildren.

K.M


SUCCESS!!

Hip and Back Pain

When I came into the office, I had hip and back pain that had been bothering me for about 1 year. The pain was bad enough that I had trouble getting out of a chair and climbing up the stairs. I had trouble with my sleep and I felt like my leg was restricted when trying to move it. I also could not play my drums as much as I wanted to due to the amount of pain that I was in.

I went to the medical doctor and physical therapist to try and get myself out of pain, however nothing that they did seemed to help the symptoms.

After getting under care, the pain disappeared completely after a few weeks. I was able to start to play my drums which made my life a whole lot better.

My symptoms have not returned and my hip mobility has improved well beyond my expectations!

D.C.


SUCCESS!!


Osteoarthritis/Hip and Back Pain

In September 2015 I started having hip and back pain with some stiffness that got to a point where it was very bad by the end of December. The pain had increased so much that I started to have difficulty walking up the stairs.

I went to my doctor and he gave me a cortisone shot into my hip, but the pain was still present. I decided to try chiropractic to see if I could get out of pain.

Since getting under care I have very little pain and a lot of my stiffness is gone. I have better flexibility in my neck and my back posture is straighter.

I am very hopeful with continued care that my condition will not get worse.

N.D


SUCCESS!!

Mid and Low Back pain, Posture.

When I was in high school I ran cross country and was coming home from a dinner when I was in a car accident. It was 3 days before the regional meet but I was able to run the race. I had mid back and low back pain that I tried to mask with ibuprofen. When I was running the race, everyone was able to see that my running form was not what it was before the accident so I was told to go see the chiropractor.

I had no clue what I was getting myself into but the adjustments felt great. My posture was able to get back to the form that it was in before the accident and my pain decreased in my back.


One of the big thing reasons that I really like the chiropractor is that I don’t have to take any medicines and it isn’t too expensive. I want to feel great without having to take medicine every single day.


Every time I feel a little out of sync I go to the chiropractor and it gets me to feel better. It also has helped me out with my neck pain and sinuses during allergy season. I don’t know why I didn’t try chiropractic sooner.

C.O


SUCCESS!!

Severe Mid Back Pain and Disc Disease

For @ 5 years now I have been suffering with mid-back pain that no one was helping. They ran all kinds of test, gave me pain pills, sent me to physical therapy, pain management clinics, etc. No real lasting help.

I was also diagnosed with MS and that did not help. I was miserable, not myself, and biting everyone’s head off.

Since Chiropractic care I am now functioning without tears, I have relief, tingling and pain all but gone, depression now gone, I can clean a whole room without pain or a nap (was 3 to 4 times per day), my range of motion is better, I am back to myself!

THANKS!

T. W.


SUCCESS!!

Neck, Mid/Low Back and Heel Pain

My first time coming to a chiropractor was because of my girlfriend. She had been under care here for a little while and had seen great results. I had hurt my back doing a twisting method and she said that I could get some help from adjustments. I had had pain for over 10 years due to a number of accidents and falls I had. The pain was traveling down my legs to my knees and heels.

Since I have been under care I have noticed I have more range of motion, more energy, my general health is improved and overall less pain. My sex drive has increased also, which is great.

I was also in a motorcycle accident while getting care and thought that I was going to need to go to the ER. I came in to the office to get checked out and Dr. Z said that I had a few things out of place and nothing broken. An accident I had would usually keep me from riding for over a month but I was able to get back on and ride after 2 weeks because of the adjustments.

I am a firm believer in chiropractic and how it can help everyone.

S.C.


SUCCESS!!

Neck and Back Pain

Over the last year I have had worsening neck and upper back pain. It was getting to the point where I could not turn my head left or right. My lower back pain has been with me about 30 years.

I began having tingling in my hands and it was bothering sleep. My hands were cramping and I also had occasional headaches and migraines. Massage was about the only thing that helped. Just affecting most of my life.

A friend referred me to the office.

Since understanding the problem and going through treatment, I am now about 90% better in my neck and back. I can also stand straight and really able to do most anything.

Telling everyone and trying to get my daughter in here.

L. B.


SUCCESS!!

Hip and Back Pain

For 2 months I could not walk 20 feet without hip and back pain. Affected my ability to run my company.

Since treatment I can walk without pain and will be forever grateful!

G. M.


SUCCESS!!

Arthritis and Back Pain

I have been diagnosed with degenerative disc disease in lower back ongoing for over 10 and tried many kinds of treatment. I won’t do those again since I found Chiropractic care.

When I have regular adjustments and treatments, I have no pain! Without regular care I would be in constant pain and I do not want to take pain medications. Don’t know where my lifestyle would be, and not going to find out. Dr. P is my Hero.

R. E.


SUCCESS!!

Neck and Lower Back Pain

My neck and back have given me trouble for about 35 years. On and off due to injuries, accidents, arthritis, etc.

I had a fall once in the Smokies and I came here for treatment, and I feel as good as I did before.

Chiropractic care is the only care I get, and it keeps me healthy. I have not needed or sought out other types of care.

I have been treated on a regular basis for maintenance, I know it has kept me in better shape and I definitely don’t want to wait to get in bad shape.

In fact I actually have worked in Chiropractic for many years as a Certified Chiropractic Therapy Assistant.

Chiropractic has been amazing to and for me.

L. H.


SUCCESS!!

Headaches and Lower Back Pain

My lower back went out on me about 35 years ago and it was a disc problem. It caused me a lot of problems and lost work. They wanted to do surgery. Suffered with it for a long time. I also had headaches/migraines about all the time, and I lost work because the headaches.

I tried medical doctors and medications, muscle relaxors and other Chiropractors.

Found Dr. Parson and I noticed improvement in a short time. Now I never have headaches, haven’t had one in about 5 years!

Currently I have very little pain in my, but it still needs monitoring with maintenance care.

I feel healthier than I have in years and have a greater quality of life than I have in decades.

B.R.


SUCCESS!!

Lower Back, Neck and Shoulder Pain

When I originally came in a long time ago, my lower back and neck were the problems. And that was not until the year 2000. Accidents added up over time and my back was bothering me all the time.

Dr. Parson showed me what was the problem. I had been to the orthopedist with no help from meds and other trial stuff.

Until I found Chiropractic care I suffered needlessly for a long time.

Dr. Parson treated the problem in ways that have made a total difference.

My neck and upper back has improved greatly.

P.R.


SUCCESS!!

Neck, Arm and Lower Back Pain

I originally came in with lower back issues. In fact I had 3 previous back surgeries which were not and did not solve the problems.

My PCP was just prescribing anti-inflammatories medications over and over. Could hardly turn my neck, it hurt and was having pain radiating to arm. Sleep was a problem and generally affecting my mood, my energy and my health.

I endured pain for about 5 months before coming to see Dr. Parson.

Now, symptoms are no longer present. Overall pain levels have diminished to non-existent. Mobility has increased. Sleep quality is MUCH better, which allows and provides better mental health and more energy over the day!

My general outlook and attitude is positive because I am not fighting pain every single day.

I now come once a month to maintain my gains, and it does.

A.C.


SUCCESS!!

Bursitis in Both Hips

Originally I came in way back in 2004 for lower back and leg pain from falling off a horse. We worked on that on got in resolved.

Then about 5 years ago I developed bursitis in both my hips. It hurt to walk, stand and sit. The pain woke me up at night. This became a real problem with my work.

I tried cortisone injections, NSAIDS, Lidocaine patches, physical therapy, pain meds, etc. to no avail. They helped some.

Chiropractic care finally got me to where I am today. Essentially, major reduction in pain, often no pain at all.

Not to mention I developed problems with my hamstrings, Chiropractic care was first on the list this time and that problem was resolved.

Now, I am able to garden, walk, sit and sleep comfortably. I got my life back!

J. B.


SUCCESS!!

Lower Back Pain and Slipped Disc

I have had numbness and tingling in my legs and toes, aching lower back, and stiffness in my neck that had been worsening for over 6 years. Not to mention light headedness and confusion.

It was becoming very frustrating and tormenting to stand for long and bend over, and that is my job. My sleep was bad.

I had been a patient before, but we reviewed everything and I needed a lot more. Glad I did. My spine is improving, saw it on the x-rays, I can stand longer and sleep a whole lot more. Less headaches and the pain, discomfort and tingling are much less.

Dr. P is the best! He truly cares about my spine, longevity and health! He is very knowledgeable of his doctrine. No fear at all in his hands when they are adjusting me. I totally trust him! And his staff is very caring and professional…they are Great!

G.D.


SUCCESS!!

Low Back Pain

I’ve had lower back problems since the birth of my first child. Normally the pain only lasts for a few days but this one wasn’t going away. Medications and the combination of ice and heat packs alleviated the pain. With the most recent onset, my back pain started when I was trying to tie my shoe. I was in pain for a few weeks and it was time to get some help. I had been to the office a few years back for similar problems but it had been awhile since I had visited the office.

Today my back pain has improved 98% with the help of the staff and getting adjustments. I could not be any happier with the staff and how far along I have come. I am now able to sit in my chair at work and focus on my job instead of how much my back is hurting me.

Little did I know that if I had continued with chiropractic treatments instead of taking time off that my back pain would’ve been a distant memory. I will gladly continue to come into the office regularly for my chiropractic health needs. I also will not ever hesitate to refer family and friends into the office as well.

C. M.


SUCCESS!!

Hip Pain

For about 6 months I had been dealing with left hip pain. It hurt to walk and I couldn’t lie on my side at night because of the pain. Needless to say it was affecting my sleep and mood.

Tried the medical doctors, all they gave me was pain medications and shots which helped temporarily.

We started addressing the problem.

Now, I sleep through the night, every now and then it bothers me, but doing well.

There is marked improvement in my ability walk with little to no pain!

Between the laser and adjustments…..I am a believer!

D.D.


SUCCESS!!

Neck and Lower Back Pain

I have on and off neck and lower back pain for years, but recently over the last 2 years, things seemed to have gotten worse.

Really did not try other treatments because I had been a patient here before, and my husband was coming and doing much better.

Since treatment, I have more mobility, I walk long distances, I have gotten more exercise and just general overall healthy improvements.

Dr. Parson has given me a lot of encouragement with vital health information for both my back and neck as well my health. And I am trying to follow his recommendations. Very caring Doc!

J.M.


SUCCESS!!

Lower Back and Neck Pain

My Chiropractic experience started as a child with all my family being involved in Chiropractic healing. As I grew up and left home for college, work and then marriage I stop going. At the age of 25, living in Atlanta, Georgia, I was in a bad car wreck. I walked away from the wreck feeling and thinking I was okay. Two weeks later I woke up and could hardly get out of bed. When I was finally able to get up, I realized I was unable to stand up straight and could barely walk. I had to call a friend that was able to take me to a doctor.

The doctor took some x-rays and told me my only option was to have back surgery. I told him I would have to go home and think it through. I called my family later that day to give them the news. My father was against the whole idea about surgery and said we needed another doctor’s opinion.

He got in contact with the Chiropractor we had gone to during my childhood and he was able to refer me to a good doctor where I lived. When I went to see that doctor he took a look at my x-rays and said, “NO, DO NOT LET ANYONE OPERATE. I can help you!”. I was under his care for a few weeks and shortly moved to a maintenance program. Within the next few years I had moved from state to state, being referred to a new Chiropractor every time. I finally was able to move back to Tennessee, but the Chiropractor I had seen as a child was no longer in practice.

One day a friend was telling me to go to Advanced Chiropractic and see Dr. Scott Parson. He is a hero, helping me keep things in line along with taking care of my entire body. I have lost some weight and come off many medications as well.

I am now on a maintenance program which is most important. I go every 12 weeks and I am doing well. Now, at age 75, I have still not had back surgery. You go to your family doctor regularly, why not keep a maintenance program with your Chiropractor? It works.

Sincerely,

B. F.


SUCCESS!!

Numbness and Tingling in Arms and Legs

Lower back Pain

My legs and arms would both go numb every time I looked down at the floor. The problem was worsening since about 1987. I also was having lower back pain to go along with it and was losing my ability to turn my neck. I was very young at the time.

I started with Chiropractic, I did not try anything else, and was referred here by a friend and coworker who had success with his care.

So far, I have very little, if any, tingling in my legs and very little pain. I have no problem at work anymore.

My neck moves much better now and overall better feeling in my legs.

S. H.


SUCCESS!!

Sciatic Nerve

For about 6 weeks before I came in my sciatic nerve on my left side was hurting a lot. It was even causing my leg to get weak and go numb. I could hardly stand and it was generally getting worse.

Saw my MD and he sent me for a MRI and Neurologist. Pain pills, prednisone and talk of surgery was what they suggested.

Had been under Chiropractic before and I didn’t want surgery.

It did not take long before I noticed an improvement. Everything was getting better when we started treating the problem.

I would rate my progress as excellent! Now we are just going to maintain the gains!

A.S.


SUCCESS!!

Lower Back Pain

I have dealt with lower back pain, at L5, for over 20 years on and off. I hurt my back when I fell roller skating a long time ago.

While living in Atlanta, at the time of my injury, I went to my family physician and several chiropractors with little relief.

I have only found relief from the pain since becoming a regular patient at Advanced Chiropractic! Dr. Parson diagnosed the problem and has kept me almost pain free for over 10 years.

Besides Dr. Parson, the entire staff is friendly and awesome team of care givers. I whole heartedly recommend Advanced Chiropractic to anyone in need!

J.H.


SUCCESS!!

Lower Back Pain

I had been having back problems for nearly 28 years on and off. By the time I sought treatment I was in really bad shape and in horrible pain. At times I was unable to dress myself. I had to have assistance to get in and out of the car to travel. Constant pain sitting, standing and walking.

I tried medications but knew that was only temporary. And then I started Chiropractic care and did well, then I stopped treatment for many years. In 2007, I started regular visits here.

I still have flare –ups from time to time, but they are very rare.

I am on a maintenance schedule now and it works. Keeping my regular appointments keeps me walking and moving around normally and working!

S.F.


SUCCESS!!

Lower Back and Neck Pain

I have had lower back pain for about 22 years and neck pain for about 8 years due to a whiplash injury that never got corrected. I have seen medical doctors and they have prescribed medications which I don’t like to take.

Not to mention headaches go along with the neck pain.

I am only 40 years old and diagnosed with a degenerative disc.

Since I started with Chiropractic care, I now have better range of motion, less stiffness, less pain and less headaches.

If I go more than 6 weeks without an adjustment, I can really tell a significant difference in the pain and stiffness.

My maintenance plan is every two weeks, that’s when I feel the best!

J.B.


SUCCESS!!

Migraines and Back Pain

For about 2 years my Migraines and back pain have been worsening. I went to the MD and Neurologist and they gave me medications that “barely” worked.

My back hurt when I stood for any length of time, it was stiff when I sat, and hurt just to bend over. My job is taking care of sick people and everything I did was hurting.

I was feeling like I was going to have to give up working. Also, it was affecting a lot of my personal life.

Since treatment, I have hardly had any Migraines!

My back hurt me all the time and I was at the point of not working. But I am now 90% better.

I would recommend Dr. Parson for anyone who suffers with pain. Without him I wouldn’t be able to continue working.

Thanks!

R.C.


SUCCESS!!

Neck and Lower Back Pain

I have had neck pain for several years and my back pain recently started after I started running regularly. Fortunately I have been under Chiropractic care for many years to manage my neck pain, and now my lower back issues.

I have seen an orthopedist in the past for my neck, but there is not a lot they can do other than medications. I have seen my x-rays and my neck is older than my age!

When I get regular and consistent treatment/adjustments coupled with exercise and core strength training…..I do well.

My headaches have lessened and my running has improved. I feel very confident in running my marathons now!

D.M.


SUCCESS

Sciatica and Hip Pain

My leg was killing me. They diagnosed me with Sciatica. Couldn’t do anything. Even getting out of bed I had to use crutches. The whole thing was worsening.

My medical doctor prescribed steroids that did nothing. Thought I was going to have to have another hip surgery.

After treatment here, I was walking without crutches in two weeks! Almost no pain because of Dr. Parson’s treatment.

This is not a “pop a pill” kind of care like medical doctors do. This is a lifestyle change and that is what I needed.

M. M.


SUCCESS!!

Lower Back Pain

I was suffering with lower back pain about 3 years ago, before I came here. They did CT scans and meds and sent me to PT, which did not help.

Hurt my back picking up my granddaughter and couldn’t bend over since.

Saw what was the problem when we looked at the x-rays.

Since that time after going through the treatment program, I have improved the way I walk, work and do most activities.

My results have been fantastic.

D.S.


SUCCESS!!

Migraines, Shoulder, Lower back and Hip Pain

Before finding out about Chiropractic care, I had Migraines for about 15 years, lower back pain my entire life, hip pain for about 7 years and shoulder pain for about 10 years. I essentially thought I would just have to live with it at 44 years old. I tried stretching, Motrin, massage and others but lived on Motrin.

My Migraines, shoulder and hip pain are gone! My lower back is much better and getting even better since we put in customized orthotics. I no longer have daily pain!

My life does not revolve around pain and Motrin anymore. I can play with my family and be more active. A full night sleep without pain is wonderful, and my health is better.

Thank you so much!

A.M.


SUCCESS!!

Lower and Middle Back Pain

Compression Fracture

I have had middle and lower back pain for many years. I broke my T-12 vertebra from a fall awhile back and it was repaired, unsuccessfully, with kyphoplasty surgery (cement).

Since the surgery I have constant pain and was told it would only get worse and nothing could be done. Pain meds!

I started Chiropractic care, and there was hope. My pain is considerably less and I can sleep longer without waking up and taking something for the pain.

My lower back pain has improved as well. Since the wedge created by my fracture I am bending over more and it put even more pressure on my lower back.

I am eternally grateful and thank you!

Diana is amazing also!

A.G.


SUCCESS!!

Lower Back Pain

My lower back started bothering me about 40 years ago, I am now 68. Started with Chiropractic care and have seen different Chiropractors over the years.

I never wanted surgery and Chiropractic has kept from that. I have consistently maintained regular care over that time because I know what prevention means.

I have occasional flare ups and we deal with those when they happen. Getting regular care is just a part of my routine because I don’t ever want to go back to when it first started.

Been with Dr. Parson for going on 5 years now! Doing great!

R.T.


SUCCESS!!

Lower Back, Neck and Shoulder Pain

When I originally came in 2012 my back pain was about an 8 out 10 and my neck and shoulders were always giving me problems. These things had been going on most of my life but getting worse.

My work and most of things I did around the house were being affected.

I tried over the counter pain meds and did not want medical care or surgery.

Since Chiropractic care my overall health has improved and no more pain in my entire back.

With regular maintenance I hardly ever have any pain and don’t take over the counter meds anymore.

L. M.


SUCCESS!!

Lower Back and Leg Pain

In 2012 I came in with lower back and pain down my right leg. It had gotten worse over about a week period and was causing me a lot or problems. I wasn’t sure where to go, but I thought I would try Chiropractic first because I didn’t want pills and surgery. Actually found the office through the phone book.

The pain was sharp with pins and needles and it hurt to sit, lie down and get out of my car.

It took a little while but things got a whole lot better. And I guess I have been pain free ever since and able to do whatever I want.

Now I come in just to keep it that way and maintain where I am at.

Very well pleased with care and the service I have received with “the Best Doctor in the Country”!

R.L.


SUCCESS!!

Neck, Lower Back, Hands, Ringing in Ears

If you never tried Chiropractic Care, you are about to experience something you will wonder why you did not do this health care sooner.

I was involved in a bad automobile accident. I first saw a neurosurgeon whom recommended neck surgery. Next I saw an orthopedic surgeon whom recommended back surgery. Next I saw a Physical Therapy doctors for months. After months of physical therapy medical care, I was not getting any better.

I then went to see my attorney handling my case, and he recommended a chiropractor who helped him 2 years earlier.

So, I went to see and talk with the chiropractor about my health situations. He did x-rays after which we reviewed them, and he said he thought he would be able to get me back in good shape.

GREAT NEWS!

He had me do chiropractic therapy and adjustments for 2 weeks, coming 5 days a week. After the first session, the ringing in my ear since the day of the automobile accident 9 months earlier had stopped.

Progress continued, and I began to function normally with having had no surgery at all.

It has now been 24 years and 7 months, and I still continue chiropractic care, doing therapy and adjustments every eight weeks to maintain my good, solid mobility, and feeling like a new man each time I walk back out the front door after my treatments.

Chiropractic Care worked great for me, and I believe it will work for you as well.

So enjoy your new found great health solution!

Sincere best wishes, and you came to the right place for great health care!

M.P


SUCCESS!!

Back Pain and Menstrual Cramps

When I first came in it was for lower back pain which was worsening for about 4 to 5 weeks. I was about 17 at the time and my mom brought me in.

I had tried pain medicine but that wasn’t really working.

When we talked, I learned that the painful menstrual cramps could be associated with my lower back pain. These cramps were bad and had been going on for about 6 years. It made sense when he showed me why.

Since I have been under care, the cramps and the pain with them, have decreased tremendously!

Not to mention my back pain rarely bothers me anymore.

M. B.


SUCCESS!!

Neck Pain, Lower Back Pain, Poor Posture

I have lived with neck pain, lower back pain, and poor posture since childhood. When I moved here in 2009 I investigated other Chiropractors, but I was unable to find someone who took as much time looking at my condition as Dr. Parson has.

Since I started working with Dr. Parson in 2013, I felt WORLDS better.

My neck and lower back pain are gone!

I have now taken up jogging, a hobby I never thought I would enjoy, or for that matter, even consider. We are also working to improve the curvature in my neck, which we saw as a major problem.

I have been to a few different Chiropractors in the last 6 years. I am so glad I found this practice because not only is Dr. Parson interested in good maintenance care, but he is committed to correct the problem first!

C.W.


SUCCESS!!

Lower Back and Shoulder Pain

When I came in I was having a lot of mid, lower back and shoulder pain that was getting worse as the day went on. It was aggravated by my job, lifting heavy stuff and got worse as the day went on. Severe at times and I am only 25 years old. It hurt to lift with my left arm.

My wife got me in the office, and I had not tried any other type of care.

Now I can sit and stand up straight without pain, move furniture and heavy boxes without any problems. And I have learned how to lift properly and keep everything aligned.

Now, maintenance is the key to a long and healthy back and life, and even though I may feel good I’ll always come in for my “tune up”.

J. W.


SUCCESS!!

Knee Pain, Back and Neck Pain

For about 5 years my knees kept hurting and then back and neck pain developed. My back hurt me in the mornings, when I lifted, when I was standing and knees especially hurt when I tried to walk. Housework was a problem.

I have had a long history and have seen other Chiropractors in the past; also tried acupuncture and some medical treatment.

Now, after treatments, I am able to walk and stand for much longer periods and my general body movements have improved.

I had gone through 5 months of severe muscle spasms that were treated medically. Dr. Parson recommended magnesium and after 3 weeks the muscle spasms stopped. Dr. Parson is a wonderful healer and diagnostician- Dr. Parson is a blessing.

J. M.


SUCCESS!!

Lower Back Pain

I have had lower back pain for several years, that had gotten progressively worse each year. I thought I would have to live with the pain the rest of my life and being 74. This probably would not have been for very long with the pain I was living with.

I got to the point that I could not turn over in bed without excruciating pain. To get out of bed I had to slide off the side onto my knees then push up with my arms because I could not bend my back. To put my pants and socks on, I had to lay down on my back and bend my knees up so I did not have to use the muscles in my back.

I went to my PCP and it was recommended I go to a physical therapist, which I did, 2 times a week for 2 months with NO improvements.

My wife suggested Chiropractic, of which I said I would NEVER go. I finally decided to go.

I have been treated for about 5 weeks and the improvement I would not have believed! I can now move around pain free!

I want to say thanks to Advanced Chiropractic and Dr. Parson for his education, training and abilities. I would highly recommend Dr. Parson to anyone.

Thank you so very much Dr. Parson for my new outlook on life.

C. O.


SUCCESS!!

Compression Fracture and Lower Back and Leg Pain

I have been under Chiropractic care for a long time. Recently, my leg and lower back pain began getting worse. Saw other Chiropractors but was not getting better, seemed to not be doing the same thing over and over. I also have a severe old compression fracture that was bothering me. My medical doctor told me to never get that adjusted.

Since treatment I have no hip, lower back or sciatic pain. I also saw how this compression fracture was causing my posture to change and future did not look good. It was very safe to work on the old fracture, and there was a way to help it not get worse.

I love Dr. Parson’s thorough testing and the time he takes to plan treatment schedules.

He truly wants you to be pain free and be as healthy as possible!

A.L.


SUCCESS!!

Neck Stiffness, Numbness and Tingling in Arm, and Sciatic Nerve Pain

My grip was getting weak, I was having increasing numbness and tingling, it was hard to turn my head, not to mention my hip and leg were hurting now. This has been going on for about 10 years!

It was getting debilitating, couldn’t do projects or a whole lot for that matter, and sleeping was getting worse. I had had similar issues and had neck fusion surgery.

Since treatment, I have increased and freer movement in my neck. My right arm doesn’t feel numb or tingle and is noticeably stronger. My leg and hip are much better.

Considering my age, 68, I can’t expect to feel like I am 21 again. However, as a result of the care and the objectives he and I established at the start, I do feel much improved. Yes, I’d definitely call Chiropractic care very successful!

D. M.


SUCCESS!!

Lower Back, Hip and Leg Pain

For about a year my lower back and hip hurt. I started developing pain in my leg and shin region and it became severe at times. It had hurt to cough and sneeze with even some numbness and tingling. I was referred by another patient of Dr. P’s.

Started treatment and now all the pain is gone thanks to Dr. Parson.

If I had gone to my family Doctor, I probably would have gone through a battery of medical tests and possibly surgery. My husband went through the same thing. I did not want surgery or drugs for pain. Dr. Parson loaned me a TENS unit which really helped me cope with the pain in the beginning. Subsequent adjustments and therapy relieved all the pain.

It was a true blessing finding Advanced Chiropractic, the Doctor and the staff! I could not ask for better care…A true blessing.

Very pleased!

D.G.


SUCCESS!!

Peripheral Neuropathy in the Feet and Lower Extremities

Upper and Lower Back Pain and Balance Problems

My symptoms date back about 12 years and have been progressively getting worse over the last 10 years.

I was having loss of balance and problems walking for long periods of time. Excessive walking produced pain in the feet and the increased pain at night. Also I was having some tingling in my hands.

I sought care with my primary doctor, a Neurologist ($10,000 of testing which resulted in “NOTHING” can be done for you, you must live with your problems) and a Pain Management clinic (again, “NOTHING can be done for you”). I was also under the care of another Chiropractor.

My activities of daily living were being affected in every way, mentally and physically.

I was referred, to Dr. Parson’s seminar and dinner, by a friend, so I thought I’ll give it one more try.

At present, I have less neck pain, upper back pain and very little pain in my feet! Improved balance and easier to walk for longer periods of time.

Four doctors over 12 years have told me nothing could be done for my increasing pain and decreasing mobility. Dr. Parson, through his thorough analysis, developed a treatment plan for my problems. After five weeks I have a smile on my face, am walking easier and now have a positive feeling after 12 years change for the better has come!

D. B.


SUCCESS!!

Spinal Stenosis, Lower Back Pain and

Headaches

For about 2 years I have been diagnosed with lower back, diagnosed as spinal stenosis. Also told I have arthritis, degenerative disc disease and swollen right knee. Not to mention I have had Migraines. Some of this has been going on for 20 years or more and getting progressively worse.

I have had Physical therapy, which did help, medications, cortisone injections and micro-needling just to name a few.

These things were definitely affecting my life and slowing me down. Too many responsibilities to stop though.

We found Advanced Chiropractic on the internet for my mother, and I decided maybe they can help me too.

Since treatment, I can Breathe! No headaches, the right knee is almost painless and my lower back is much improved.

Dr. Parson has become a life partner for my mother and me. He is our Guru and mentor. His advice is always positive, uplifting and spot on. I admire his passion for healing as well as instructions and will continue to improve as much as possible with his guidance!

C.T.


SUCCESS!!

Neck Pain, Lower Back Pain, Neuropathy

For 15 years my neck, lower back, legs and feet have been generally worsening.

It has been affecting about everything in my life and had to go on disability. I have had MRIs, medications, shots and physical therapy. Had some relief but still worsening.

A friend told me about Chiropractic and I should give it a try.

We did laser on my feet and I noticed a huge difference in my neuropathy. But as my treatment schedule went down the neuropathy is tending to come back.

My neck and has a whole lot more movement and my back pain is better. No more stiffness.

I would recommend Dr. Parson to anyone and have referred multiple people to the office.

B.S.


SUCCESS!!

Neck and Lower Back Pain

I have had neck pain and headaches and on and off lower back pain for about 2 years. I couldn’t turn my head very well. My job is at a computer and that made it worse. It just made me not want to do anything, exercise, yard work, etc.

My former Chiropractor sold his practice and I couldn’t find a good replacement until I was referred to Dr. Parson. I did try over the counter medications but they just were temporary.

Now I have no more headaches, better mobility and more flexible to do exercises. I feel so much better in my overall health.

This treatment has made such a difference in my wellbeing on a daily basis. I am in so much better health now. Daily tasks are easy with no more chronic pain!

D. S.


SUCCESS!!

Lower Back Pain and Leg Pain

Over the past three years I have had a lot more pain and less mobility in my life. My back pain goes way back and have had several surgeries including hip replacement.

I have had about 80 physical therapy sessions! Without a lot of help.

When I first came, I had constant severe lower back and leg pain. My balance was poor and general weakness in my legs. I had to walk with assistance from my wife. Could not even sit in a dining room chair and I was miserable.

I decided to try Chiropractic on a referral from friend.

Since care, I have seen steady improvement in my strength, balance and stamina; not to mention the reduced pain. My ability to walk alone and sit without in different positions has greatly improved.

Over all my quality of life has greatly improved because of Chiropractic care and personal encouragement!

J. H.


SUCCESS!!

Lower Back Pain and Leg Numbness

I was referred by another patient, a family member. When I came in my back was really hurting and was having numbness in both legs. It hurt to bend any way, sit and my legs were going numb. This was worsening over about a 2 year period but particularly the last 9 months.

It was affecting about everything I wanted to do, especially trying to exercise. Tried pain meds and ice with some relief.

Since treatment I am so much better, my pain is gone and no numbness in my legs! I feel great and am back to doing again.

Thanks to Dr. Parson I am able to travel and enjoy life again, pain free.

J.Mc.


SUCCESS!!

Hip and Back Pain

When I came into the office, I had hip and back pain that had been bothering me for about 1 year. The pain was bad enough that I had trouble getting out of a chair and climbing up the stairs. I had trouble with my sleep and I felt like my leg was restricted when trying to move it. I also could not play my drums as much as I wanted to due to the amount of pain that I was in.

I went to the medical doctor and physical therapist to try and get myself out of pain, however nothing that they did seemed to help the symptoms.

After getting under care, the pain disappeared completely after a few weeks. I was able to start to play my drums which made my life a whole lot better.

My symptoms have not returned and my hip mobility has improved well beyond my expectations!

D.C.


SUCCESS!!

Lower Back Pain

When I came in about 4 months ago, I had severe lower back pain. I couldn’t bend over, sit, even brush teeth and even hurt to cough. This had been getting worse for about nine months and I thought it would just get better.

I didn’t try any other treatments except over the counter meds.

I play golf a lot and I was afraid I was going to have to give it up. Really thought about quitting.

Since undergoing treatment, I am about 75% percent better, and would say my progress was excellent. We did traction and adjusting for a problem with my disc.

Right now we are maintaining the gains and I am back to playing a lot of golf!

T.M.


SUCCESS!!

Lower Back Pain

For several months my lower back was not getting better. I couldn’t stand for very long and could not bend. I could no longer stand the pain.

I could no longer do housework very well.

I did not want medications and noticed the office sign.

Now I can sleep through the night and do all things I couldn’t before. Lifting is so much easier now.

I recommend Chiropractic care to everyone I know. The relief I felt was almost immediate and that made a huge difference in my attitude!

L.C.


SUCCESS!!

Lower Back Pain

For 3 months my lower back pain kept getting worse. I apparently injured it while lifting a pot outside. I love to work in the yard, and now I couldn’t.

It hurt to sit and do most anything and could not do any work in the yard anymore. It took me about 4 hours to even get moving in the morning.

I tried over the counter meds but didn’t really help and a friend and patient recommended Chiropractic.

Since care I am back to doing whatever I want. Adjustments, therapy, exercises have helped.

Pain is now gone, and I feel great!

L. K.


SUCCESS!!

Lower Back Pain

For over a year I was dealing with lower back pain, and it was not getting better on its own. I remember it giving me problems for about 30 years though. When I came in it was getting worse.

It hurt me to cough and sneeze and I could hardly get up especially from sitting. And going to bathroom hurt.

I was diagnosed with a ruptured disc. The MDs gave me cortisone and pain meds and talked about surgery. It helped a little but I wanted no part of back surgery.

Thought I would have to live with it.

Since treatment I am 90% better, and going to start a church to praise the office. Healed!

I am very happy with the results, and plan on sticking with maintenance for as long as needed!

G.A.


SUCCESS!!

Neck Problems and Lower Back Pain

I came into the office due for the first time because I was having neck problems and lower back pain. I had been experiencing pain and discomfort and limited mobility for years. In the previous years I had been to other chiropractors but they never tried to improve my neck condition. Other treatments were just maintaining where I was and that wasn’t good.

Since getting under care here, I have so much more mobility back, from head to toe! I also really understand the part I play in my TOTAL health now because of the education and the home exercise program I received.

The entire staff is so professional and I feel respected. My only “regret” in getting better is that I don’t get to see everyone as often!

K.D


SUCCESS!!

Lower Back Pain

I hurt my back when I was 16 years old, now I am 56, I have problems with back.

Recently, I aggravated it again, before coming here. It hurt to sit, stand, and bend forward and backward with some pain in my legs. I could just sleep on one side.

It was affecting my work when I drove and being a Pastor it was hard to stand without pain.

Medical Doctor did little to help, medications.

When I came here, after the first appointment I started feeling much better and have stuck with the plan to get a whole lot better.

I can walk without hurting and can sit without being a worm and squirming to sit still.

Dr. Scott may be a little man, but he knows how to fix somebody who hurts!

J. M.


SUCCESS!!


Osteoarthritis/Hip and Back Pain

In September 2015 I started having hip and back pain with some stiffness that got to a point where it was very bad by the end of December. The pain had increased so much that I started to have difficulty walking up the stairs.

I went to my doctor and he gave me a cortisone shot into my hip, but the pain was still present. I decided to try chiropractic to see if I could get out of pain.

Since getting under care I have very little pain and a lot of my stiffness is gone. I have better flexibility in my neck and my back posture is straighter.

I am very hopeful with continued care that my condition will not get worse.

N.D


SUCCESS!!

Chronic Migraines and Lower Back Pain

I came in because I was having Migraines about 2 to 3 times per week, not to mention my lower back pain. These issues have been ongoing for about 11 years. My job as a Police Officer was being affected because stress made them worse. They shut me down

Have tried all the medications out there and they didn’t really help.

I have tried other Chiropractors and they could not help me. But when I came here there was another option that had not been explored.

Since care, my Migraines are about every 2 weeks or so and not as bad. My lower back pain has improved a lot and carrying all my gear is much easier.

I would still be suffering had I not discovered this office!

J.B.


SUCCESS!!

Lower neck, upper back and lower back pain

When I first came into the office I was having problems with lower neck pain, upper back pain and muscle tension, and lower back irritation. I had problems with this for several years but it had recently was happening on and off for several months. I didn’t seek any help for it and was trying to help it by stretching on my own. I was more irritable, stressed, and it was affecting my work.

After coming into the office and getting under care, my pain is gone. I have much better spinal movement, less tension in the neck and MUCH better much tension due to the therapy and the position of my spine.

Dr. Z, Dr. Parson and the staff are extremely friendly. They make the chiropractic experience easy, smooth, and comfortable for everyone. I would recommend them to anyone that is in pain or that is wanting to get checked out to prevent further pain.

K.M.


SUCCESS!!

Lower Back Pain and Leg Numbness

I was having lower back pain for about 3-4 years and it was progressively getting worse. Could not walk without legs going numb and constantly sit down. This was hard because of farming responsibilities.

Went to the Medical Doctor who said an operation was necessary but I wasn’t going there. So I lived on Ibuprofen to walk.

Now, after the treatments and changing my curve, the pain is gone and I can walk.

A big plus is my attitude and mood change. My wife says I’m much kinder and far less grumpy.

Life is good!

R. B.


SUCCESS!!

Low back pain/Sciatica

For about a year and a three months, while living in Chattanooga, I was having sciatic nerve issues that were only continuing to get worse. The pain would start in my lower back and would travel down to the back of my right leg, the back of my left leg, or both. I had a lot of trouble walking up hills.

With how much pain I was in I went and tried physical therapy and another chiropractor. The other chiropractor is the one who diagnosed me with chronic sciatica. He helped my symptoms but I was still having some problems. I also tried using ice and stretching, but nothing would fix it completely.

Since coming to this office, my pain is gone. I am able to move and walk so much better than I could before. I have also noticed in my neck and back as well.

S.S.


SUCCESS!!

Neck and Low Back Pain

I came into the office after I was in a car accident where I was hit from behind. I was sitting at a red light and the car hit me and my head whipped forward. I had been dealing with neck and low back pain for more than 20 years but the accident made them worse. I first decided to try physical therapy to deal with the pain but the pain was still present. When I went to the doctor they just gave me muscle relaxers, but I did not want to take them.

Coughing and sneezing made my pain worse. The pain was affecting my work, my social life, sleep and my ability to go to church.

Since getting under care, I have little to no pain most days. My mobility in my neck and low back is better. I also have a lot more energy to get me through the day. Overall I just feel better and my sleep is a whole lot better too. It’s made my life so much better to not be in pain anymore.

S.S.


SUCCESS!!

Lower Back Pain

I was experiencing lower back pain after I was in a car accident. The pain was going on for about 2 weeks and was not getting better. I had experienced some back pain in the past, but it would be on and off and I would use an ice pack for relief. After the accident, however, nothing was giving me relief over those 2 weeks.

I tried ice packs and rotating heat with cold but nothing was working. I decided to go see a chiropractor for help. Since receiving care, my lower back was eliminated after several treatments. I am able to lift my grandson without pain. I no longer need to ice my back because of the absence of pain.

I was so impressed with the comprehensive care and the equipment available to provide a wide variety of treatments. This was the best chiropractic care I have ever received! The staff are so knowledgeable and friendly and Dr. Z is a “miracle worker”!

R.H.


SUCCESS!!

Low Back and Right Shoulder Pain

In mid December I threw my back out for the second time in a few months. Rather than just letting it recover on its own I decided to see a chiropractor to make sure there wasn't anything wrong causing me to throw my back out so often.

When I made my appointment my wife told me to tell them about my shoulder while I was there. My shoulder has been painful for 2-3 years. I can't sleep on it or lean on it without it hurting and I can't lift my arm over my head. I told my wife that I would mention it but that they wouldn't do anything because they're chiropractors, not shoulder specialists.

Dr. Z made his assessment and treatment plan and after a few visits my back had recovered nicely. During one of my visits I was asked how my shoulder was doing. When I said that my shoulder was more of a problem than my back, they decided to make that their number one priority.

They started using laser therapy and E-stim on it whenever I came in for an adjustment, which was twice a week. It took a couple weeks to notice a difference, but I can now sleep on my side and usually raise my arm above my head. It's not 100% healed, but my treatment still has several weeks to go and it was an untreated injury that lasted a few years, so I'm very happy with the progress.

Dr. Z communicates very well and makes me feel at ease, especially when I first came in with a lot of pain. He's very personable and friendly. I'm happy with how he does his adjustments and how thorough he is while doing his checkups.

The staff is great too. They're always very nice and seem to genuinely care about how you're doing. I don't think I've ever been seen late either, which is great when you're in a rush.

I'm very pleased with the treatment I've received here, and can't wait to get my shoulder completely healed. I already feel a lot of relief, so I'll probably feel like a new person when the treatment is done. Thanks to Dr. Z, Dr. Parson, and their staff!

G.M.


SUCCESS!!

Chronic Lower Back and Hip Pain

I have dealt with lower back and hip pain for several years. My neck was also tight/tension and causing headaches.

These things were making it difficult to stand and take the first step. So much pain in the hip. Had to watch what I did so as not to hurt my back. Headaches and neck were affecting work.

Tried the medical doctors, stretch and anti-inflammatories.

After being evaluated by Dr. Parson and a treatment plan in place. I no longer have hip or lower back pain and the headaches are gone!

Dr. Parson takes the time to educate me on exercises, diet and overall health. The stretches and exercises help me hold my adjustments and strengthens my core. He also demonstrates the proper posture techniques.

My overall health and quality of life has improved. The whole office is friendly and most helpful.

A.F.


SUCCESS!!

Lower Back and Leg Pain

My lower back and leg started hurting for about 2 weeks, I believe I had lifted wrong. But it was severe. It hurt to cough and sneeze, get up and down and even walk.

I have had this on and off over time but never did anything about it, just rested, iced and a TENS unit.

Essentially, this whole issue shut me down, could not do anything and had to miss class.

After going through the treatment, I have NO PAIN!

I can function normally again and back in class and about finished my degree.

Also I have noticed a lot more flexibility and strength!

L.L.


SUCCESS!!

Lower Back Pain

I came into Advanced Chiropractic Associates because of low back pain that started after an injury at the gym. I was doing stiff leg bar bell exercises and that made my pain start. The pain traveled from my back down into the back of my leg. I wasn’t able to exercise, my work was affected and I was having trouble walking.

At one of my visits, I was shown that I had some additional issues in my back and spine that also were contributing to my lower back pain.

Since getting under care I have noticed a dramatic improvement in my lower back pain and in my overall flexibility. I am able to walk and exercise how I could before the injury

J.H.


SUCCESS!!

Low Back Pain b/c of Disc Herniation

About a month and a half ago I was coaching my son’s basketball team when I threw out my back. I was moving quickly and then stopped and felt my back just give out on me. I had herniated a disc in my low back before so I knew that I had done it again. My brother, who is going through chiropractic school, found Advanced Chiropractic Associates and recommended I go there.

I had been to physical therapy for the last disc problem and they did some stretches and ice, but I wanted to get this taken care of differently this time. Since I have been under care my lower back pain has gone away. It has only been a month and a half and I am 100% better than when I first came in the door. The only time it may be aggravated is if I work too hard.

Dr. Z and the staff are amazing. I would recommend anyone to come into Advanced Chiropractic Associates.

C.K.


SUCCESS!!

Neck, Mid/Low Back and Heel Pain

My first time coming to a chiropractor was because of my girlfriend. She had been under care here for a little while and had seen great results. I had hurt my back doing a twisting method and she said that I could get some help from adjustments. I had had pain for over 10 years due to a number of accidents and falls I had. The pain was traveling down my legs to my knees and heels.

Since I have been under care I have noticed I have more range of motion, more energy, my general health is improved and overall less pain. My sex drive has increased also, which is great.

I was also in a motorcycle accident while getting care and thought that I was going to need to go to the ER. I came in to the office to get checked out and Dr. Z said that I had a few things out of place and nothing broken. An accident I had would usually keep me from riding for over a month but I was able to get back on and ride after 2 weeks because of the adjustments.

I am a firm believer in chiropractic and how it can help everyone.

S.C.


SUCCESS!!

Lower back Pain

For 3 months my lower back had been hurting me. I am 84 and just thought it would go away. It was worsening and affecting my ability to move.

Could hardly get up from sitting to stand and felt like my back was in spasm.

My wife had been a patient some time back and I did not want to take pain meds so she referred me here.

I saw what the problem was, and it did not take long before I began feeling better.

Right now all the pain has stopped.

My movement is so much better!

W.P.


SUCCESS!!

Lower Back and Hip Pain

I have had hip pain for years, but recently over a month period my back started giving me a lot of trouble. I lost some work time, it hurt to cough and sneeze and could hardly get out of a chair.

My wife is a patient for years trying to get me to get checked so I finally did. Didn’t try anything else because she had good results.

Since treatment, I am greatly improved. My range of motion is better, hardly any pain at all, breathing better, easier to walk, stamina improved.

Should have done this a long time ago, happy with the results and service!

Would highly recommend!

M.R.


SUCCESS!!

Lower Back Pain

I was referred by a friend and patient. My lower back began hurting for about three weeks. It burned constantly and affected my sleep.

Moreover it was keeping me from what I love to do, yardwork.

I tried heat, exercise, cold, rest and pain meds. Did not help much,

The pain improved after the first visit! After several visits the pain was completely gone.

G.M.


SUCCESS!!

Lower Back and Leg Pain

When I came I had about 6 months of lower back pain and leg pain that was worsening.

It hurt to stand very long, work and sleep was being affected.

I tried physical therapy with some relief but it came back. So a friend who was a patient referred me to Chiropractic care.

Since treatment, I have no lower back pain anymore, occasional leg pain, and my neck has improved. It had a history of stiffness and I had not done anything about it.

I was surprised at how much relief I got from adjustments. I know my back still has issues after seeing my x-rays and we are still working at it.

G.C.


SUCCESS!!

Lower Back Pain

I am 27 years old and have been dealing with lower back pain over about a year and a half.

Not really sure what the cause was, I think it was squatting when exercising and lifting, but it got worse over 2 weeks before I came to the office. My dad referred me here.

Hurt to bend over a do anything. It hurt to cough and sneeze as well as to sit. Really I could not do a lot. My sleep was interrupted.

I tried over the counter pain meds and massage but got very little relief.

I now understand what I was dealing with and the seriousness, because I do not want this pain all my life.

Now I can be on my feet and drive long distances. I can sleep all night and I am back to running and exercising!

My quality of life has improved!

C.S.


SUCCESS!!

Mid and Lower Back Pain

I was having severe lower back pain that had been around for about 2 months. The pain was so back that it affected my sleep and my ability to walk. I felt like I was living in an older body that what I should’ve. I had tried another chiropractic office, but they only did instrument adjusting. I wanted something more aggressive.

Since I started care I have had 100% improvement in my overall health. Sleeping through the night was something I was unable to do previously and now I don’t have any trouble with it. Working throughout the day without my lower back getting tight is amazing. When I first started I could barely last 10 minutes without having to go and sit down.

I was leaning off to the left when I first started coming in and was in an extreme amount of pain. After about 2 weeks of treatment I was out of pain completely. After about 1 month of treatment, by back was no longer stiff.

My treatment has been great and I will continue chiropractic care to make sure I never end up in that kind of pain again.

B.C.


SUCCESS!!

Hip and Back Pain

For 2 months I could not walk 20 feet without hip and back pain. Affected my ability to run my company.

Since treatment I can walk without pain and will be forever grateful!

G. M.


SUCCESS!!

Arthritis and Back Pain

I have been diagnosed with degenerative disc disease in lower back ongoing for over 10 and tried many kinds of treatment. I won’t do those again since I found Chiropractic care.

When I have regular adjustments and treatments, I have no pain! Without regular care I would be in constant pain and I do not want to take pain medications. Don’t know where my lifestyle would be, and not going to find out. Dr. P is my Hero.

R. E.


SUCCESS!!

Scoliosis and Lower Back Pain

I have had a severe curvature of my spine all my life, and it began pinching causing pain to my right hip. I could hardly walk, sit or stand. Lower back pain had become a way of life.

Tried other care to no avail.

Since treatment I am mobile! I can sit, get up from a chair, roll over in bed and stand up straight without pain. I can walk a mile a day now!

My numbness in my legs due to neuropathy has decreased.

Less stress, less pain and at 71 feel renewed and grateful to have Dr. Parson as my doctor.

K. H.


SUCCESS!!

Lower Back Pain

My lower back started bothering me about 40 years ago, I am now 68. Started with Chiropractic care and have seen different Chiropractors over the years.

I never wanted surgery and Chiropractic has kept from that. I have consistently maintained regular care over that time because I know what prevention means.

I have occasional flare ups and we deal with those when they happen. Getting regular care is just a part of my routine because I don’t ever want to go back to when it first started.

Been with Dr. Parson for going on 5 years now! Doing great!

R.T.


SUCCESS!!

Lower Back Pain, Tingling in Arms and Feet

I had pain in my lower back , my left arm and foot was tingling, couldn’t sleep because I was unable to turn in bed without shooting pain.

I improved 95 % over about a 10 week period. I have no pain and my left foot has intermittent tingling!

I have improved in all aspects and back to doing all the things I want to do!

R.S.


SUCCESS!!

Lower Back due to Disc Degeneration

Since age 32, now 63 I have ad 3 bad discs in my lower back with pinching of the nerves in my back and neck.

Have use a lot of other treatments and they help with Chiropractic care.

While under Chiropractic care, it takes me from very painful to not needing pain medications, my range of motion is increase, and I am able to bend and do the things I need to do.

Chiropractic care has kept me out of surgery! Even my sinusitis and allergies have improved!

D.C.

Office Hours

Monday:

7:30 am-1:00 pm

2:30 pm-6:00 pm

Tuesday:

7:30 am-1:30 pm

Closed

Wednesday:

7:30 am-1:00 pm

2:30 pm-7:00 pm

Thursday:

7:30 am-1:00 pm

2:30 pm-6:00 pm

Friday:

Closed

Closed

Saturday:

Closed

Closed

Sunday:

Closed

Closed

Location

Testimonial

  • "Dr. Parson has helped many people in our family. We have gone to him limping, in pain, with headaches...and have always felt so much better. He keeps us on our path to good health and he has a wonderful staff. God bless them as they serve others."
    Betsy E. /Knoxville, TN